Soap Is Not Self-Cleaning

index

I never play the lottery, but I always want to win, and I get pissed off when I don’t. Here’s my logic. I know that the chances of my winning are slim to none, which leads me to believe that it would be a waste of my dollar to purchase a ticket. Since a dollar basically buys you a fantasy, and since I already have plenty of those, I conclude that it would not be wise for me to play. Nevertheless, it pisses me off that I don’t win.

This is one of many things that piss me off. It pisses me off that the best tasting food is the worst for me. It pisses me off that a soap is not self-cleaning. It pisses me off that the town I live in just made me buy a new tree, plant it in my yard (because I had to take one down) and is now telling me I can’t water it because there’s a drought. It pisses me off that age 60 is the new 40, size 6 is the new 14, orange is the new black, and brown is the new green. (Remember the drought.)

So I’m not going to purchase a lottery ticket.

(But I still think I should win.)

Leave a Reply

